Hello world!

not certain why i am starting to blog.  i think it’s largely to share the things in my life that i find amusing, intriguing, or noteworthy, but not so interesting that i’d e-mail you about.  this way, it’s less intrusive on your time.

so to start…

the other day at work, my husband brought me waffle fries and a milkshake to work. (he’s a keeper!)  as the intern is walking into my office, i was opening up my honey mustard sauce.  some of it, somehow, landed on my eyeball.  yes, i felt it on my eyeball.  i took a napkin from a previous trip to a cafe and proceeded to wipe my eyeball with it, trying to get the sauce.

me: “what am i doing?  am i really wiping my eyeball with a napkin?  who does that?!”

intern: “yeah.  you’re probably scratching your cornea.”

clearly, i’m someone for the intern to emulate.  clearly.

About mamacharm

just because...
This entry was posted in tales and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Taco Bell says:

    I know why you’re starting this blog. You’re starting this so I can leave comments. Wonderful idea.

  2. virgoniantransplant says:

    yes, ’cause those relentless etern-emails we get just aren’t enough……

Come type to me

