summer lovin’

something is happening.  something good.  something woolly.

in june.

yep. in june.  and it’s a good thing that i’m starting now because i have a feeling i’m going to need every day that i can get to complete this thing i’m about to embark on.  for it is time for….

luvinthemommyhood

luvinthemommyhood‘s summer sweater knit-along!  i love this KAL.  i did this last year and it was a blast “meeting” up with other like minded knitters, knitting and typing away together.

this year, i’ve got the bayside pullover in the queue with some glorious madelinetosh sport yarn in the smokestack colorway.  both the pattern and the yarn were birthday/christmas gifts from one amazing brother.  (i know, he’s kind of awesome.  also engaged.)

but? a pullover in sport weight yarn?  oh my stitches.  that’s a whole lot.

what are you knitting?

About mamacharm

just because...
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to summer lovin’

  1. Buffy Scott says:

    Oooh, I love that pattern and I happen to have won a copy of the book so I can knit it when I finally get some yarn for it.

    I’m knitting Umbrellas…its a pullover. in sock yarn. oh. my. stitches. 🙂

  2. nook. says:

    so happy you’re joining in on the kal! madelinetosh in sport?! i’m drooling right now. your sweater will be looovely! can’t wait! xo

  3. Sara W. says:

    I may have to steal oh.my.stitches. I love it! I really wanted to knit Bayside too, but I’m on a yarn diet and don’t have a sweater quanity of sport weight. 😦 I’ll just have to live vicariously through yours.

    • mamacharm says:

      steal away. 🙂 i’m not gonna lie: seeing all that sport weight yarn kinda freaks me out. i mean, it all needs to be knitted to make that pullover. loop by tiny loop… but i think i’ll love the sweater in the end!

  4. That is going to be gorgeous!!!!! I have that book as well and love this pattern! Can’t wait to see it!

  5. Mmmmmmmadeline tosh. I’ve yet to use the yarn, but I see it in the store and I touch it and smell it and imagine it wrapping around my needles. Now I feel jealous of your fingers and my needles are jealous of your needles. Also – nice stitch marker! I love that trick! Sometimes I also use a slice of a plastic straw. Oh and since you asked – I’m doing the Idlewood pattern. I love the idea of a big comfy sweater with an oversized cowl to pull up over your head.

    • mamacharm says:

      plastic straw? i’m going to have to remember that. idlewood looks great – it’s in my queue too. i can’t wait to see yours knitted up. yes, please to oversized, cozy cowls!

  6. MichelleK says:

    love this pullover….it is on my list!!! as is every pattern in this book

    • mamacharm says:

      yup! the book is gorgeous. i’ve knit rocky coast and loved doing that so i’m looking forward to this one, too.

Come type to me

