Delusional

It’s December 9. Last I checked, that means I have 16 days till Christmas. And really, I only have 13 days because we have to travel prior to the actual holiday.

I have, let’s see, 4 knitting items, 2 quilts, and a sleigh-ful of cookies to bake before then. My friends, that is more than enough to keep me busy. Like, way more than enough. So, when I saw a posting for a yarn crawl, I should have sent it straight to my mental trash bin. Because really, I should know that wool is a fearsome temptress not to be trifled with.

But! This would be the time I would finally prove my resolve! I would look, possibly stroke, but not buy. Yes, I could do this.

Into the car I went. As I was driving, I thought that perhaps one skein couldn’t hurt. After all, I want to support this amazing local yarn company. I mean, you can’t go to their yarn party and come away with nothing. That’s just silly. And I am anything but silly. Ahem. But! One skein and one skein only. My eyes shall not wander and my hands shall not betray me with grab grab grabbiness. I shall be faithful and stalwart.

20121209-151253.jpg

4 skeins and 1 project bag later…

Oops. 5 skeins, 1 project bag, and 1 newfound brilliant belief I can accomplish 4 more knitting projects before we leave later… My resolve is a duplicitous scoundrel. Come, my wounded spirit. Let me comfort you with yarn.

Many thanks to Cephalopod Yarns and Folktale Fibers for unveiling my resolve’s true nature.

About mamacharm

just because...
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Delusional

  1. estin says:

    your resolve, or rather the lack thereof. looks good!

Come type to me

