12

12 years.

It seems like it was just yesterday.

It seems like a lifetime ago.

I don’t go to your grave because… Well, it’s not where you are. That place only holds bad memories. 

Instead, I turn to my family. To the three beautiful children who all want to clamber into my lap. I look at each of their faces, hold their dimpled hands. Tell them I love them. Hope to put an ocean of love into each hug, into each kiss.

Somewhere in those moments, I hope they somehow feel your love coursing to them. I can love them in large part because of your love towards me. Your love was my bellwether and still grounds me today.

Mom, I love you.

About mamacharm

just because...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Come type to me

